Skip to main content

This content is exclusively provided by FAO / FAOLEX / ECOLEX

This Decree-Law establishes vessel classification. It consists of 7 Chapters specifying classification requirements according to the different vessel activity and characteristics. This Regulation is divided as follows: General definition and aims (chap. 1); Commercial vessels (chap. 2); Fishing vessels (chap. 3); Recreational vessels (chap. 4); Cargo and auxiliaries vessels (chap. 5); Different provisions (chap. 6); Final provisions (chap. 7).
Decree-Law No. 58/96/M establishing vessel classification.
Type of document:
Date of text:
Data source:
ECOLEX regions: