Disclaimer: The designations employed and the presentation of material on this map do not imply the expression of any opinion whatsoever on the part of the United Nations concerning the legal status of any country, territory, city or area or of its authorities, or concerning the delimitation of its frontiers or boundaries.
PartySignatureRatificationStatusPartyFocal points
Belgium6 Nov 199214 May 1993Ratification29 Mar 1994 
Denmark19 Aug 199229 Dec 1993Approval29 Mar 1994 
Finland 13 Sep 1999Accession12 Dec 1999 
France 3 Oct 2005Accession1 Jan 2006 
Germany9 Apr 19926 Oct 1993Ratification29 Mar 1994 
Lithuania 27 Jun 2005Accession25 Sep 2005 
Netherlands29 Jul 199229 Dec 1992Approval29 Mar 1994 
Poland 18 Jan 1996Accession17 Apr 1996 
Sweden 31 Mar 1992Ratification29 Mar 1994 
United Kingdom of Great Britain and Northern Ireland16 Apr 199213 Jul 1993Ratification29 Mar 1994 


PartySignatureRatificationStatusPartyFocal points
European Union7 Oct 1992 Signatory29 Mar 1994 
Source of information: Agreement on the Conservation of Small Cetaceans of the Baltic and North Seas (ASCOBANS) website and United Nations Treaty Database.
The accuracy of the information is the responsibility of the contributing source. In case of discrepancies / technical issues the information at the source prevails. Please help us improve this site – report issues here