Перейти к основному содержанию

The Convention on Conservation of Nature in the South Pacific obliges States in general terms to create protected areas to safeguard representative samples of ecosystems, and places of scenic, geological, aesthetic, historical, cultural or scientific importance. The Convention also prohibits the taking or killing of fauna (including eggs and shells ) unless the taking is controlled by the competent authorities of the State concerned or unless in pursuance of 'duly authorised' scientific investigations.

Ключевые слова:
национальный координационный центр, охрана видов, охрана среды обитания, охраняемый район
Дата вступления в силу:
Азиатско-Тихоокеанский регион
Число участников::